Press "Enter" to skip to content

Splititmining offline, I think they’ve gone bust/shutdown/run off with the bits.

Remembering that the mighty Gensis Mining went offline  and popped back up.

I can’t actually say I’ve been scammed because I had back more than my original investment and more.

So this morning I tried to get into Splititmining and as they warned on Friday the site is down (actually I did not expect it to be down completely, if I move a site to new servers I will have the old servers running and the new ones and put a message on the old servers to make sure that no one gets a downed site!).

The DNS yesterday was showing the following, this is unusual for any BTC or some legal sites, most of them hide their details.

The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and
Registry Domain ID: 2085211001_DOMAIN_COM-VRSN
Registrar WHOIS Server:
Registrar URL:
Updated Date: 2017-05-14T23:23:11Z
Creation Date: 2016-12-27T12:18:03Z
Registrar Registration Expiration Date: 2020-12-27T12:18:03Z
Registrar: PDR Ltd. d/b/a
Registrar IANA ID: 303
Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited
Registry Registrant ID: Not Available From Registry
Registrant Name: Diego
Registrant Organization: Splitit ltd
Registrant Street: 8 Finance street
Registrant City: Hong Kong
Registrant State/Province: Other
Registrant Postal Code: 999077
Registrant Country: HK
Registrant Phone: +852.22953308
Registrant Email:
Admin Email:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Registrar Abuse Contact Phone: +1.2013775952
URL of the ICANN WHOIS Data Problem Reporting System:
>>> Last update of WHOIS database: 2017-06-02T21:43:17Z <<<
For more information on Whois status codes, please visit
Registration Service Provided By: DOMAINS4BITCOINS.COM

If they are a scam what is odd is that I was paid yesterday without a problem (also that they publish things like their phone number and address) – very quickly actually, support has been fantastic, also very quick which is HIGHLY UNUSUAL for a scam site. Most of the time they want a quick buck and get out.

So I have just emailed MARCO from Splitit I’m looking to see if –

a. it bounces back
b. I get a response

I don’t panic when this stuff happens, I know the risks and as I say to everyone visiting this site again and again, (see warning) not to invest more than they can afford to lose. Nothing is safe, even big banks go bust.

So I’m hoping this is just a glitch and they are doing upgrades to their software and servers this weekend as their email said on Friday.


Either they are going to make a miraculous rise from the dead or they have just gone bust…. 🙁




  1. Ludwig VonLudwig Von June 3, 2017

    I am hoping with you. How long have you been active on splitit ?

  2. Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

    About 3 months and it’s been fine, never a problem with payouts. fast support. We shall wait and see what happens 🙂

    • Ludwig VonLudwig Von June 3, 2017

      Aha, ok. Yes I hoped to have them continue for at least four months, so I would have been break-even… .

      • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

        Yeah I was actually in profit! 🙂

      • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

        I actually made a profit. This is really disappointing, but there is a pattern, this is not the first time I’ve seen a company make some big announcement and then disappear, World-bank did the same thing. It’s almost like they are villains in Batman who insist on giving every sordid detail of their evil plan.

    • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

      This is bad news.. will see if we can find any other information as we go.

  3. Ludwig VonLudwig Von June 3, 2017

    Oeie, the twitter and facebook also gone? That is contrary to what Mr Marko wrote in his mail… .

  4. baakbaak June 3, 2017

    Think I lost my 10000 GH / s

    • Ludwig VonLudwig Von June 3, 2017

      Yeps, I lost 8100 GH/s Maybe we should look with Paul what actually are real and profitable mining operations. As far as I have learned now, very few comply … . 🙂

  5. Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

    Yeah guys to be honest firstly we did do due diligence with this one and it has been paying. Support has been great and they have a real address so it could be:-

    a. It’s a scam
    b. they went bust
    c. they are really upgrading there servers as they announced on Friday and they have gone underground while they do it but I think that’s pretty unlikely tbh. 🙁

  6. JaviJavi June 3, 2017

    I wrote to Splititmining and nothing answer. Some news?

    • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

      Nothing yet. Let’s hold out and see what happens. I do have a phone number and an alternative email address I’ll start chasing Monday if we don’t hear anything.

      I’m going to say people don’t feel bad about this one because it had been trustworthy for a long while.

  7. JaviJavi June 3, 2017

    Ok, we will see.

  8. TanTan June 3, 2017

    Hi, I was writing to splititmining for less than a month, and I had 5658 GH / s 🙁
    So I did not have time to recover the investment, also because I re-invested almost all the profit I got..
    So until now I invested about $ 400 and if it was all right I would have recovered the investment in about 3 months…

    The upgrade was foreseen, but if it was not legit, why staged a fake update to disappear definitively and not before ..?
    Why delete social accounts?
    Why not respond to mails when they said they would give support?

    Maybe they are rebuilding everything for the new version? ..

    we’ll see ..

    • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 3, 2017

      Hi Tan

      No idea what is going on but we can only wait I guess, I have posted contact details on here. All the best to all of us.

      Don’t give up my friend.

      Paul 🙂

  9. AntonioAntonio June 3, 2017

    I am also hoping that new version will come in few hours.

    • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 4, 2017

      Yeah me too. 🙂

  10. ClaudioClaudio June 4, 2017


    I sent a message to the email and came back saying that there is no such email

    Address not found
    The message was not delivered to because the address was not found. Check for typos or unnecessary spaces and try again.

    The response from the remote server was:

    554 5.7.1 : Recipient address rejected: this address does not exist

    Final-Recipient: rfc822;
    Action: failed
    Status: 5.7.1
    Remote-MTA: dns; (, the server for the domain
    Diagnostic-Code: smtp; 554 5.7.1 : Recipient address rejected: this address does not exist
    Last-Attempt-Date: Sat, 03 Jun 2017 19:29:43 -0700 (PDT)

    • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 4, 2017

      Yeah I know – I’m not really surprised to be honest. Let’s wait till Monday and see what happens might try calling the number on the domain name.

  11. ManuManu June 4, 2017

    Just told you. Their physical address and phone number beponds to the Hong Kong Shopping Mall. There does exist no such Splitit Ltd in any corporations directory. Most cloud mining sites are Ponzi scams even though they look legit.

    • Paul CPaul C Post author | June 4, 2017

      Truth!. Yeah closing comments now I’m not sure there’s so much more we can do. just wait till tomorrow and see if anything happens

Comments are closed, but <a href="" title="Trackback URL for this post">trackbacks</a> and pingbacks are open.

(C)2015-18 UK Clevett all rights reserved.